No More Heroes: Travis Strikes Again

Late last night we the people got a lot of information regarding the Nintendo Switch. We got to see some of the games and learn more about the hardware. Out of everything though I am mostly excited for the return of No More Heroes!

c2bqaojuaaatikm

No More Heroes 2: Desperate Struggle came out in the year 2010 and while I do enjoy the first game more, the second game really did improve many things from the original. Even with that though both of these two games makes No More Heroes my all time favorite thing ever! For anyone that knows me personally, I have probably talked about No More Heroes to you. I have also created an essay about what No More Heroes is about on the original blog and will easily put it on here whenever I can. High chance I will just put the whole nine paged essay on here so be prepared. Still out of everything in entertainment No More Heroes is just my thing. I mastered the games even though the mini games in the second game took more time. I have made personal challenges for myself for both games and completed both of them multiple times. I love No More Heroes and now I am bursting with excitement.

no-more-heroes-charge-gif-katana

The Nintendo Switch presentation already got me excited with titles like Xenoblade 2, Fire Emblem Warriors, the new SMT project, the new Square Enix project, Mario Odyssey, Splatoon 2, and ARMS. Then when we got to listen to some third-party developers, I was quite calm and then Suda 51 came to the stage. I started to freak out and I saw his shirt which is the No More Heroes logo and I knew what was coming. I had to take my glasses off and wipe tears from my eyes, the anticipation was killing me. For the longest time Suda has joked with the idea of another No More Heroes like the time he said it could take fifteen to twenty years. Even the day before the direct he said he would like to make a No More Heroes like game for the Switch. So in reality I just guessed it would not happen for a while. Suda appearing on stage and announcing that this project has been in development for a year and showing that art of Travis, I became so happy. I am going, “It is finally coming!” That is what I was thinking, but I could not speak the shock got me so flabbergasted.

switch6

Other knowledge I have picked up thanks to social media and new sites, Suda 51 is back in the director’s chair for this game. I feel like that could have been some of the reasons for why No More Heroes 2 did completely stomp the original game because Suda was not in that chair. I adore Suda 51 and his works he is my top developer and while he has not made the greatest games, I love them like they are. Again No More Heroes and No More Heroes 2 have their flaws, but the unique experience I have from them cannot be replicated. Even with a game like Lollipop Chainsaw I am not a big fan of that one and yet I can still talk about how awesome it was in many ways. Killer is Dead was a great action game and one of my personal favorites thanks to the upgrade tree and fantastic level and boss designs. Killer 7 is the most outrageous game I have ever seen and while it can be confusing, the experience is unlike any other. I am so excited to see what Suda is planning for Travis’ return. I am already getting some sick threads ready to show off my No More Heroes love.

1858153-margaret_moonlight_concept

I also learned that my all time favorite artist and character designer, Yusuke Kozaki did the new Travis art. Hopefully he is back to do the art for the new game.

In the end all I have to say is thank you Suda 51! In my personal life even though I am now figuring things out for myself, it has been quite a bumpy road. Now I can be extremely smiling the whole time with the return of my favorite video game character and favorite video game franchise.

no_more_heroes_wallpaper_save_by_billysan291

Leave a Reply

